Favorite Jesus Parable

16 May

Matthew 5:14-16 (New International Version 1984)

   14 “You are the light of the world. A city on a hill cannot be hidden. 15 Neither do people light a lamp and put it under a bowl. Instead they put it on its stand, and it gives light to everyone in the house. 16 In the same way, let your light shine before men, that they may see your good deeds and praise your Father in heaven.”

Just 3 years ago I first encountered someone with an infectious light of Christ. At the time, I didn’t realize that it was her christian faith that made her shine so bright.  During this season of my life I was searching for ways to make myself  happy. I was tired of temporary fixes that quickly vanished and left me more depressed than I was before.  Through a 10 week discipleship course I was introduced to Jesus and his love. The holy spirit  captured my heart and I pray that for the remaining days of my life I shine Christ light in a awesome way.

Jesus’s light is unmistakable and unshakable. Always remember that you are a living, breathing, walking testimony of our Lord. Make sure to never turn off the switch because the power cord is directly connected to God.

SHINE THAT LIGHT!

Caroline

Leave a Reply

